View All News

Councillors Submit Resignations

March 12 2014
Thorsby, Alberta: Katherine Ruhr and Glenn Taylor submitted their resignations as Village of Thorsby Councillors on Monday, March 10. The resignations were received by CAO Jason Gariepy pursuant to Section 161(1) of the Municipal Government Act.

“Running for Municipal Office, to say the least, is a challenging job. It takes a person with great community pride, dedication and commitment to make their community a better place,” said Mayor Barry Rasch.

“Councillors Ruhr and Taylor showed these qualities time and time again. Council wishes to thank Katherine Ruhr and Glenn Taylor for their service to the community. We wish them all the best in the future and I know they will continue to be active residents in our community—making Thorsby an even better place to live,” said Mayor Rasch.
Prev Next

Leave a Comment