2017 Municipal Election

Posted on Wednesday September 20, 2017 at 09:06AM

Following the passing of the deadline for withdrawals, the official list of candidates for the 2017 Election is as follows:

Rasch, Barry
Raymond, Rod

Adams, Bill
Bryan, David
Foster, Ivor
Gilbert, Cory
Jardine, Lloyd
Poffenroth, Ken
Raymond, Nathan

The Municipal Elections take place on Monday October 16, 2017 and the polling station at the municipal office, will be open between 10:00 a.m. and 8:00 p.m.

Advance Vote will be held, Saturday October 14, 2017 1:00 to 4:00 p.m.

Voting Station - Municipal Office, 4917 Hankin Street Thorsby

Author: Town of Thorsby


Back to all News

Comment on our article:

Posts By Date

Popular Posts



Did You Know?

According to municipal census, The Town of Thorsby showed a 8% population increase from 2012 to 2015.

The old sign which proudly stood on guard to the North entrance to Thorsby was updated in 2017, following change of status from Village to Town - Population 1025